Board of Trustees

Maureen McCarty

Board Chair, 

Development Committee Chair

Mary Pat Brown

Karen McCartan DeSantis

C. Maury Devine

Member Emerita

Barbara Smith Fennell

Member Emerita

Bruce Gallemore

Daniel Hardwick

Joseph Horning

Member Emeritus

Lynda Horvath

Finance Committee Chair

Pam Johnson

Member Emerita

Dr. Torey Mack, MD

Eileen Mayer

Sr. Eileen McDevitt, SHCJ

Bridget Morris

Genevieve Murphy

Stephanie Perry

Governance Committee Chair

Lauren Poteat

Dr. Beth Reaves

Ex Officio

Sr. Eileen Reid, RJM

Founding Spirit Committee Chair

Tom Sneeringer

Dr. Maranda Ward

Paul Warren

Member Emeritus

The Board of Trustees was honored to receive the 2017 Board Leadership Award from the Center for Nonprofit Advancement for their outstanding governance and dedication to the mission of WSG. See more, here. 

Additional Members of Board Committees

These members participate fully in their selected committees, but do not serve on the Board of Trustees.

Maite Ballestero, Development

Joanne Barrett, Development

Mary Margaret Byrd, Development

Shiela Corley, Development

Mary Cronin, Development

Cathy Feehan, Development

Terra White Fulham, Development

Adina Gittens-Smith, Development

Simone Devaney Goring, Finance

Julie Howard, Development

Maryanne Kane, Development

Gale Perry, Founding Spirits

Joanna Ritcey-Donahue, Development

Peggy Sewell, Development

Tom Sneeringer, Finance

Deacon Jim Shanahan, Finance

Mary Lynn Shanahan, Development

Mark Wooters, Development

Please direct any inquiries regarding the Board of Trustees to Ellie Beckler.

Auxiliary Board

Meghan Everngam, Chair

Bridget Sewell, Vice Chair

Mark Bezold

Grace Brier

Ashleigh Canton

Casey Cave

Joyce Connolly

Katherine Covino

Kathleen Crilley

Kerry Dawson

Julia Gaiser

Catherine Gilday

Casey Gold

Ellen Gosnell

Cameron Griffith

Spencer Hughes

Aveen Karim

Molly McCarty

Patrick McCarty

Caroline McCormick

Delia Murphy

Martha Naughten

Rafael Notario

Sarah Petrino

Caroline Shook

Anna Squier

Terra Swerdlow

Abby Tennyson

Keegan Williams

Please direct any inquiries regarding the Auxiliary Board to Ellie Beckler, Development and Communications Assistant.

Washington School for Girls

THEARC Campus / 1901 Mississippi Avenue, SE, Washington, DC 20020 / Phone: 202-678-1113 / Fax: 202-678-1114

The VIEW Campus / 1604 Morris Road SE, Washington, DC 20020 / Phone: 202-678-1714 / Fax: 202-678-5422

EIN: 52-2031849